MaltaShootingSports.com Forum
SimpleMachinesForum     January 21, 2018, 22:43:57 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register today with Malta Shooting Sports Forum!
« MaltaShootingSports.com ForumOther StuffOther Hobbies, InterestsBought GPS »
ThreadTools

Print

Random Pics

(Read 2276 times) [1]

Bought GPS
« on: February 26, 2009, 17:22:28 PM » by RB
Bought a GPS https://buy.garmin.com/shop/shop.do?pID=6403 I'm a total newbie to these so thought I'd better get a soft start than spend any serious $$ before knowing what I need.

Anyone familiar with their usage? I don't yet have it in hand, maybe next week. Mainly want to plot some local tracks and keep on record so to speak.

RB

The Bright Side: "Sir! We're surrounded!" - "Excellent! We can shoot in any direction!"

Re: Bought GPS
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2009, 18:17:04 PM » by Sti-Edge
Good, maybe now you'll find your bearings  Grin

STI

« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2009, 19:40:52 PM » by RB
Good, maybe now you'll find your bearings  Grin

STI

Ha Bl***y HA.  Angry

....... Grin  Grin  Grin

RB

The Bright Side: "Sir! We're surrounded!" - "Excellent! We can shoot in any direction!"

« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2010, 00:14:05 AM » by hb357
Been away from this forum for quite a few months, hence the late reply.

I have a Garmin Nuvi 215T, which came with a UK map. Malta map cost 96 Euros, US map from Amazon.co.uk 32 Sterling. Its great fun, but suggest you use it in Malta to get to grips with it, prior to taking it abroad.

Does not recognise one-way streets, and some spots aren't even listed, eg Monte Kristo wine cellars on the Hal-farrug road (from Qormi) doesn't appear on the map. Also, when giving an address, it always take you to the begining of the street, and not neccessarily to the house itself.

Register you product to enable updates, but these can take some time, so be patient.

« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2010, 08:34:54 AM » by GK386160
What's the price that you're paying on it RB?